Offroad & Motorsport

Rally Livereporting


FIA/FIM Standings


Rally Links

Paper Models

Picture Database

Imprint & Contact

Photo Services

Public Relations


Please type your
search-word(s) and
press "Enter"

Baja Spain Aragon 2009 Special-Newssection (FIA Cross Country Bajas)

This is the single-news section of the special of the Baja Spain Aragon 2009, third round of the FIA Worldcup for Cross Country Bajas. To see all news please use the link under the article or navigate with the left main-navigation.

Baja Spain: Peterhansel first leader after superspecial.

French driver Stéphane Peterhansel landed in the Baja with strong steps. He couldn´t come last year, but last time he didi, he took home the maximum trophy (2007). And it seems that he is determined to repeat that result this year.

In the superspecial stage celebrated this afternoon at Motorland Aragon, Peterhansel spent 4:38.7 minutes in finishing the 2 kilometers of the SS track, and this allowed him to get the first place. After him, and only 4 seconds behind, the portuguese Filipe Campos, that makes his 17th participation with this one and that was third in 2008.

The third place went to Guerlain Chicherit, new in this event, who got a good position for the start of tomorrow. Nani Roma was fourth, Holowczyc fifth, and Russian Boris Gadasin, with the number 1 on his car, finished sixth. French drivers Pierre Lartigue and Jean-Louis Schlesser, coming back to the Baja after some years missing, were 13th and 16th.

Artem Varentsov and Rui Sousa, both FIA pilots, finished quite behind than usual but tomorrow will start behind the 10 first classified thanks to the article 19.6 of the FIA General Prescriptions for All Terrain Rallyes. Sousa´s delay was due to a technical failure.


1. Stéphane Peterhansel – Jean-Paul Cottret (BMW X3CC)
2. Filipe Campos – Jaime Baptista (BMW X3CC)
3. Guerlain Chicherit – Tina Thörner (BMW X3CC)
4. Nani Roma – Michel Perin (BMW X3CC)
5. Krzysztof Holowczyc – Jean-Marc Fortin (Nissan Navara)
6. Boris Gadasin – Vladimir Demyanenko (G-Force Proto)
7. Nicolas Misslin – Jean-Michel Polato (Mitsubishi MRX)
8. Tonnie van Deijne – Wouter Rosegaar (Mitsubishi Pajero MPR13)
9. Luis Climent – Ricardo Ranero (Toyota Proto)
10. Alexander Mironenko – Sergey Lebedev (Nissan Navara)
11. Miroslav Zapletal – Tomas Ourednicek (Mitsubishi L200)

2009/07/24 | 22:34 CET | Editor: MR/Baja Espana/Rita Konya

News Navigation: [ News Rally Live ]x[ News Offroad / Motorsports ]x[ Newsletter ]x[ Home ]

Copyright 2003 - 2010 | Imprint | Privacy / Credits / Legal | All rights reserved by international
Offices/Representatives: London | Cologne | Budapest | Qatar | Cairo | Kuala Lumpur | St. Petersburg | Prague | Manila
Major office: international | Broicher Weg 6 | 53844 Cologne-Troisdorf | Germany
Phone: +49 151 25 22 33 47 | Fax: +49 30 48 49 83 087 | Email: