Offroad & Motorsport

Rally Livereporting

Cars & Technics


FIA/FIM Standings


Paper Models

Imprint & Contact

Photo Services

Public Relations


Please type your
search-word(s) and
press "Enter"

Baja Spain Aragon 2007 Special-Newssection (FIA Baja Worldcup)

This is the single-news section of the special of the Baja Spain Aragon 2007, 2nd round of the FIA Worldcup for International Bajas. To see all news please use the link under the article or navigate with the left main-navigation.

Baja Spain: Roma, Peterhansel and Coma will compete in Spain

On Thursday 19th July the most important date in the Spanish off-road calendar gets under way: the Baja España Madrid - Aragón. This is a 1.300 km race over three days which as the years pass has become a classic in the international cross-country calendar. This year`s edition will see three representatives dressed in the Repsol colours at the start in Madrid: Nani Roma and Stéphane Peterhansel in two cars with the Team Repsol Mitsubishi Ralliart team, and Marc Coma on a bike in the Repsol KTM Team.

In the four wheel section the Mitsubishi Montero Evolution driven by Nani Roma and Lucas Cruz, as well as the one driven by Stéphane Peterhansel and Jean Paul Cottret, will once again be fighting for the overall victory. For Nani Roma it will be a chance to repeat the triumph he got back in 2005 when he got his first ever victory at the wheel of a car. For the French driver, winner of the latest edition of the Dakar, this race will be a chance to get his own back on his team mate, because two years ago Peterhansel accompanied Roma on the podium. The team`s representative in the motorbike section is the World Raids Champion - 2005 and 2006 - Marc Coma, a rider who does not want to miss out on this special date in the Spanish off-road calendar.

When the 125 cars, 152 bikes and 7 trucks down to race start the prologue stage at the Circuito del Jarama next Thursdsay this will be the beginning of the 24th edition of the Baja España Madrid - Aragón. It will be a chance for the Repsol riders to obtain the sixth victory in a competition where the Repsol team has already won with the Spanish rider Isidre Esteve (in 2003 and 2005) Marc Coma (in 2004) Nani Roma (in 2002) and Roma himself in a car two years ago.

2007/07/19 | 11:06 CET | Editor: MR/HS/Repsol

News Navigation: [ News Rally Live ]x[ News Offroad / Motorsports ]x[ Newsletter ]x[ Home ]

Copyright 2003 - 2007 | Imprint | Privacy / Credits / Legal | All rights reserved by international
Offices/Representatives: Berlin | Budapest | Qatar | Cairo | Kuala Lumpur
Major office: international | Vogelherdstrasse 6 | 90419 Nuremberg | Germany
Phone: +49 177 267 41 32 | Fax: +49 30 48 49 83 087 | Email: