Offroad & Motorsport

Rally Livereporting


FIA/FIM Standings


Rally Links

Paper Models

Picture Database

Imprint & Contact

Photo Services

Public Relations


Please type your
search-word(s) and
press "Enter"

This is the single-news section of the news "Offroad & Motorsports". To see all news please use the link under the article or navigate with the left main-navigation.

Transiberico Rali: Carlos Sousa fastest on SS7 with Racing Lancer.

Without anything to loose, as their final result was not the expect due to earlier retirements, Carlos Sousa (Mitsubishi Racing Lancer), Nani Roma I X-Raid BMW X3CC I Filipe Campos I X-Raid BMW X3CC I Nicolas Milssin (Mitsubishi Pajero MPR13) and Alexander Mironenko (Nissan Navara Overdrive) took the top place in SS7, long of 159,72 km.

Filipe Campos was fastest at CP1, but lost some time with a puncture, allowing Carlos Sousa to win the stage, an important move for the Mitsubishi driver regarding the Portuguese championship. Second fastest was Roma, with his car already recovered from the problems of the third day.

With injection problems in his BMW engine, Guelrain Chicherit (BMW X3 CC) was only sixth faster, loosing more than 6 minutes to Sousa, but even that he was able to increase his advantage over Hélder Oliveira (Nissan Pathfinder) to 1.11.50.

Forced to stop to let the seeded and faster drivers go through, Edgar Condesso (Nissan Pick Up) lost his fourth place to Rodolphe Deveaux I Mitsubishi Pajero MPR13 I while José Dinis Lucas (Mitsubishi Pajero DiD) climbed from ninth to sixth.

Even after loosing the brakes and the front traction and steering problems after an excursion out of the road, Pedro Silva Nunes (Mitsubishi Pajero) kept his Group T2 lead, with 6m 36s over Yahya AL Helei (Nissan Patrol).

José Camilo Martins (Nissan Navara) still leads Group T8 class after loosing some time in Jorge Coutinho’s dust, as this driver had two rear punctures.

SS7 Classification (159,72 km)

01) Carlos Sousa I Mitsubishi Racing Lancer I 1.48.21
02) Nani Roma I X-Raid BMW X3CC I at 45 s.
03) Filipe Campos I X-Raid BMW X3CC I at 2.28
04) Nicolas Misslim I Mitsubishi Pajero MPR13 I at 2.49
05) Alexander Mironenko I Nissan Navara I at 4.52
06) Guerlain Chicherit I X-Raid BMW X3CC I at 6.12; 7th Thomasse Pascal (MD Rallye Buggy), at 9.49
08) Rodolphe Deveaux I Mitsubishi Pajero MPR13 I at 10.45
09) Bernardo Moniz da Maia I X-Raid BMW X3CC I at 11.36
10) José Dinis Lucas I Mitsubishi Pajero DiD I a 12.41

Overall after SS 7

01) Guerlain Chicherit/Tina Thorner I X-Raid BMW X3CC I 13.17.42
02) Hélder Oliveira/Filipe Palmeiro I Nissan Pathfinder I at 1.11.50
03) Bernardo Moniz da Maia/Joana Sottomayor I X-Raid BMW X3CC I at 1.28.38
04) Rodolphe Deveaux/Luís Ramalho I Mitsubishi Pajero MPR13 I at 1.45.07
05) Edgar Condesso/Nuno Silva I Nissan Navara I at 1.48.24
06) José Dinis Lucas/Luís Tirano I Mitsubishi Pajero DiD I at 2.16.49
07) Lino Carapeta/Rui António I QT Wildcat I at 2.18.04
08) Fernando André/Luís Gomes (Renault Mégane), at 2.20.21
09) Pedro Silva Nunes/Paulo Torres I Mitsubishi Pajero I at 2.37.10
10) Alexander Mironenko/sergey Lebedev I Nissan Navara I at 2.41.28.

2009/06/23 | 12:26 CET | Editor: MR/HS/Transiberico

News Navigation: [ News Rally Live ]x[ News Offroad / Motorsports ]x[ Newsletter ]x[ Home ]

Copyright 2003 - 2010 | Imprint | Privacy / Credits / Legal | All rights reserved by international
Offices/Representatives: London | Cologne | Budapest | Qatar | Cairo | Kuala Lumpur | St. Petersburg | Prague | Manila
Major office: international | Broicher Weg 6 | 53844 Cologne-Troisdorf | Germany
Phone: +49 151 25 22 33 47 | Fax: +49 30 48 49 83 087 | Email: